Mission

To facilitate the networking of students participating in student-run pro bono clinics that are delivering rehabilitation healthcare services to the uninsured and underinsured of our communities.

The Network

The Pro Bono Network consists of 109 Institutions  with Regional and Virtual Conferences, across the United States.

In the Spring of 2020, we had 197 attendees representing 28 different programs at the Eastern conference. At our first virtual conference in the Fall, we had 375 attendees representing 60 different programs!

The National Honor Society currently includes 30 member institutions representing over 200 students!  The National Honor Society was created in 2014 as a result of the need to recognize outstanding physical therapy students who provide pro bono services as part of their education.

The Team

Conference Chairs

Class of 2024

2024- Conference Chairs

Emma Wilcock (Left), Carla Ovington (Middle), and Samantha Hopkins (Right) and are the National Conference Chairs for the Class of 2024.  You can reach them at:

Emma Wilcock (PT): ebwilcock@widener.edu

Samantha Hopkins (OT): shopkins@widener.edu

Carla Ovington (SLP): cmovington@widener.edu

Class of 2025

Screen Shot 2022-11-07 at 1.41.55 PM

Faith Waldron (Left), Erika Leinhauser (Middle), and Jimmy Pavlovsky (Right) are the National Conference Chairs for the Class of2025. You can reach them at:

Jimmy Pavlovsky (PT): jmpavlovsky@widener.edu

Faith Waldron (OT): fmwaldron@widener.edu

Erika Leinhauser (SLP): eleinhauser@widener.edu

Pro Bono Network Expansion Liaisons

Class of 2024

2024- Network Expansion

Alex Polón (Left), Emma Wilcock (Left Middle), Tara Ford (Right Middle), and Samantha Hopkins (Right) are the Pro Bono Network Expansion Liaisons for the Class of 2024. You can reach them at:

Alex Polon (PT): aspolon@widener.edu

Emma Wilcock (PT): ebwilcock@widener.edu

Samantha Hopkins (OT): shopkins@widener.edu

Tara Ford (OT): teford@widener.edu

Class of 2025

2025-Network Expansion

Emily Mickle (Left) and Jared Selby (Right) are the Pro Bono Network Expansion Liaisons for the Class of 2025. You can reach them at:

Jared Selby (PT): jlselby@widener.edu

Emily Mickle (SLP): emickle@widener.edu