Mission

To facilitate the networking of students participating in student-run pro bono clinics that are delivering rehabilitation healthcare services to the uninsured and underinsured of our communities.

The Network

The Pro Bono Network consists of 109 Institutions  with Regional and Virtual Conferences, across the United States.

In the Spring of 2020, we had 197 attendees representing 28 different programs at the Eastern conference. At our first virtual conference in the Fall, we had 375 attendees representing 60 different programs!

The National Honor Society currently includes 30 member institutions representing over 200 students!  The National Honor Society was created in 2014 as a result of the need to recognize outstanding physical therapy students who provide pro bono services as part of their education.

The Team

Conference Chairs

Class of 2023

Conference Chair '23

Kacie Curran is the National Conference Chairs for the Class of 2023.  You can reach them at:

Kacie Curran (OT): klcurran@widener.edu

Class of 2024

Conference Chairs' '24

Emma Wilcock (Left), Samantha Hopkins (Middle), and Carla Ovington (Right) and are the National Conference Chairs for the Class of 2024.  You can reach them at:

Emma Wilcock (PT): ebwilcock@widener.edu

Samantha Hopkins (OT): shopkins@widener.edu

Carla Ovington (SLP): cmovington@widener.edu

Pro Bono Network Expansion Liaisons

Class of 2023

Network Expansion Liaisons' '23

Megan Kitchin (Left) and Ellie Lou Johnston (Right) and are the National Conference Chairs for the Class of 2023.  You can reach them at:

Megan Kitchin (PT): mkitchin@widener.edu

Ellie Lou Johnston (OT): eljohnston@widener.edu

 

Class of 2024

Alex Polon (PT): aspolon@widener.edu

Emma Wilcock (PT): ebwilcock@widener.edu

Samantha Hopkins (OT): shopkins@widener.edu

Tara Ford (OT): teford@widener.edu

Olivia Voce (SLP): ovoce@widener.edu