Goal

To improve the provision of student-run pro bono health services to those in need.

Purpose

An organization to facilitate collaboration between student members of regional pro bono health centers to provide consultation on ways to improve services, problem solve issues regarding services, and identify available resources in the region.

Objectives

  1. Provide opportunities for student leaders from regional pro bono centers to meet twice a year.
  2. Develop connections between students with similar leadership responsibilities to share ideas, processes, policies, and outcomes.
  3. Brainstorm ideas to identify and solve issues that arise in the provision of pro bono services.
  4. Identify available resources/services available in each of the pro bono centers.
  5. Develop mechanism to share resources including the referral of appropriate clients between centers to best meet the client’s needs.
  6. Develop mechanisms for students not in leadership to engage in and contribute to the consortium.

Philadelphia Regional Pro Bono Network Consortium

Coordinated by Temple University

Coordinators

Rachel Abill and Mollie Burda

Contact Rachel or Mollie for more information at rachel.abill@temple.edu or mollie.burda@temple.edu

Mountain West Regional Pro Bono Network Consortium

Coordinated by the University of Utah

Coordinators

Alexis Doutt and Abigail Neal

Contact Alexis or Abigail for more information at Alexis.doutt@utah.edu  or Abigail.neal@utah.edu

New York Regional Pro Bono Network Consortium

Coordinated by Utica RISE Clinic

Coordinators

Sara Gribanoff and Amanda Lane

Contact Sara or Amanda for more information at segriban@utica.edu or amlane@utica.edu

North Carolina Regional Pro Bono Network Consortium

Coordinated by Western Carolina University

North Central Regional Pro Bono Network Consortium

Coordinated by Briar Cliff University

Coordinators

Julia Black

Contact Julia for more information at Julia.black@briarcliff.edu

South Central Regional Pro Bono Network Consortium

Coordinated by St. Louis University

Coordinators

Jessica Garland and Natalie Wright

Contact Alexis or Abigail for more information at Jessica.garland@slu.edu or Natalie.wright@slu.edu

Southeast Regional Pro Bono Network Consortium

Coordinated by the University of Florida

Coordinators

Rachael Vaccaro and Kaylie MacGregor

Contact Rachael or Kaylie for more information at rachael.vaccaro@ufl.edu or macgregor.k@ufl.edu